Some people think that government should spend money on health awareness while others argue it is better to spend build hospitals rather than health awareness.

Investments in various health sectors by the government always invite controversies both in the developed and underdeveloped countries. The public is always keen about health policies of authorities. Some people hold the opinion that the investing money for health awareness bear better fruit, while others argue that the construction of good hospital bring more beneficial aspects to the public. This essay discusses both the view and adds my own opinion. Some people believe that the money spent on health awareness brings about the prevention and control of several ailments. They point to the fact that the massive changes come about by the appropriate health awareness programs. If citizens become well informed and proactive in health-related matters, we do not need to go the extra mile to prevent the break out of many communicable diseases and epidemic in societies. Over and above, many lifestyle diseases can be prevented as easy as pie by proper health awareness to the public. Some others believe that the spending money to build hospitals and health care centres pay more dividend. They argue that the well equipped and facilitated hospitals are inevitable to treat many serious ailments such as cancer and cardiac problems. In addition, improvements of some genetic diseases such as Down syndrome and Haemophilia call for better hospital care. Apart from that, the accidents and trauma care are practicable only in good health institutional settings. In short, health awareness plays a pivotal role in good health policy. Many lifestyle diseases can be preventable by this attempt.   In my opinion, well-equipped hospitals play the significant role in people's health. In the hustle and bustle lifestyle, the accidents and communication diseases are not uncommon. At this juncture, advanced treatment facilities are the necessary part of society. Health is wealth and investing the money on hospital constructions bears better fruit than any other form of investment in the health sector. It brings in an optimum level of health among the citizen.