Some people think that government should provide unemployed people with free mobile phone and free internet to help them find jobs.

Technological advancement in the current world has increased the employment rate. With this increase, the methods of hiring have also evolved. Most interview screenings are done via mobile or email, which requires internet and phone. Some people advocate that the government should enable unemployed individuals with free access to phone and internet. This policy should be brought as soon as possible to uplift people without jobs, as these people do not have enough money and knowledge to apply or prepare for them. An initiative to provide basic needs on the 21st century, which are mobile and internet, without a cost can encourage unemployed people who do not have enough money. Because of this reason they restrain on buying internet. Most jobs now are listed on the web. My friend, from a poor family, struggled to obtain a job because he could not afford the internet or a phone, and he would miss all the vacancies by people who have these benefits. Discussing about how to find jobs, we must also take into consideration how to prepare for it. If a potential candidate has access to the internet, they can use the free material to prepare for their jobs. I follow many sources like articles, blog posts and news, to get up to date on my profession, this helps in getting a good job. Preparing for their job without paying anything would attract the unemployed population to make an effort to search for work. To conclude, unemployed people who do not have access to phones and internet because of money problems could really benefit from these free services. This will not just help them apply for jobs, but also prepare for them.