Some people think that government should provide education for free on all levels: primary, secondary and tertiary Others believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to pay for their own tertiary education.

These days, education plays indispensable role in our society in order to gain successful life. It is thought by some people that the government should provide all level of education to their citizen free of cost. While others believe that individual should pay their own tuition fee. I completely agree with former thought that people should get equal opportunity to gain education. On one hand side, every one has rights to live comfortably and lavish lifestyle, but nowadays it is impossible without education. Some people argued in favour of that government should invest higher amount of money to educate the people that leads a nation to economically stronger. For instance, a country like a Japan, government took responsibility to educate their people free of cost at all level. Thus the Japan is considered a developed country due to the advance technology and educated people. Furthermore, poor people have talent but not have facilities to study, they could waste their talents, if they get chance to obtain higher education they will excel and because of this crime rate in country will reduce due to gaining employment after higher studies. Thus free education gives tremendous benefits not only to a person but also to the whole society. On the other hand, some people argued that individual should pay for their tertiary education. According to them government have other responsibilities to fulfill the citizens requirements. For instance, if they invest all funding to education, country would have poor health system and bad transport system. Besides, in order to become a developed country, higher authorities need huge amount of funding to build a military for protection from enemies, and scientists needs billion of dollars to do research to protect people from devastating diseases. In conclusion, in my opinion, if the government stopped funding the education, many student will not be able to afford tertiary education which lead to unemployment and increase crime rate. Therefore, I strongly believed that government should fund tertiary studies.