Some people think that government should not spend money on sports stadium and building theatres. Instead it should spend more money on education.

A number of persons in a society believe that governmental funds should be invested in educational sector rather than be spent on building sport arenas and theatres. This essay agrees with this statement because it is important to have an educated nation and future scholars will give more benefit to the community. Firstly one of the most powerful things for a one country is to have as much as possible highly educated citizens. Throughout the history the most developed nations were the ones that produced highly intellectual community. Furthermore, the knowledge is only thing that can bring a long term future prosperity. For example the country with the highest rate of people with a university degree is the USA, and that is the country with the best living standards. On the other hand, money invested in education has the highest return rate on the market. Every penny that is invested to educate skilled workers will return to us to higher level rather than it was invested in entertainment purposes such as theatres. Also, it would be easier to transfer and improve knowledge of future generations. For instance, during the periods of a world economic crisis, the country that have the best educated bankers such as Switzerland and USA, will bounce back much quicker than the rest of the world. I strongly support an idea that the money invested in any kind of educational sector will bring many positive things for the given country. The core of the existence of any nation through the history was to have educated professionals that can govern easily. I also think that in order to have stable country in the long term we need to act now and think ahead.