Some people think that government should not spend money on sports stadium and building theatres. Instead it should spend more money on education.

Many people argue that instead of wasting money on building theatres and sports medium, the government should allocate this money to educate people. I agree with this statement because education is indispensable for our life and it also helps to develop the nation. First, education is the necessities of human life. And many impoverished people, who cannot afford studies, send their children to work for minimum wages. And so, investing money to educate these people helps in reducing child labour. For instance, orphan children all over the country are despairing to study which should be taken care of by the government. Furthermore, education improves the quality of the life of the person. If one person of the family is educated, it improves the quality of the whole family. For example, when the cobbler’s son becomes a doctor, the whole family is rejoiced and respected for one person’s profession. For the above reasons, education is more important than any other thing. Besides, constant development in the education system is essential to improve the country and so the government should spend money on it. To compete with the other nations, the citizens of the nation should be educated. That is, the development of the nation is not only based on the revenue of the country, but also the literacy rate of citizens. Educating people also increases the economy of the country, too. When more people are educated, it is easier to innovate new technology which then increases the economy. For example, if a new technology is patented, organizations from all over the world would give away money to use the technology eventually the economy of the country is improved. On the whole, expending the money on education is a win-win situation. To conclude, education is a necessity, and it also helps in the growth of the country. So it is crucial to contribute money on the studies.