Some people say that government should not put money on building theatres and sport stadium. They should spend more money on medical care and education.

It is often argued that governments should invest more funds for building hospitals and schools rather than spending money on creating facilities for sports and art. In my opinion, both are vital aspects of human development, and equal budget should be allocated to them. To begin with, It is irrefutable that education and medical care are first and foremost things authorities should provide to the people. In other words, health care is a basic amenity that should be provided to everyone because many people cannot afford it. Similarly, education is a must for the prosperity of a nation. Thus, by investing money on building new colleges or universities, bureaucrats can easily promote awareness and motivate the young generation towards it. On contrary, art and sports drives culture, fitness, and health of the people. Firstly, cinema enhances integrity of a nation as it brings people together. Secondly, by building new sports stadiums, government can increase interest of people in sports. A research done by the students of the University of Michigan revealed that sporting culture keeps people away from smoking and taking drugs. So people who argue that spending money on building theatres and sports stadium is a waste, are being selfish, and are ignoring pivotal aspects of its impact on social development of a country. In conclusion, government should put money on all of them, be it education, medical care, building theatres, and new sports stadiums because they all contributes in economic and social development of the nation.