children learn new language in the primary school

The process of acquiring a foreign language is critically conducted in the primary school based on the opinion of professionals. In my personal view, I strongly agree with this statement since the period of primary school is the golden age for children to learn something new. Having another language is a great asset for everyone in the future. Language, a structured system of communication, is definitely crucial for humanity as a social creature for understanding each other whether in workplace or home. This is the reason why parents want their children to learn a foreign language since in the elementary school. During this period, pupils have an abundance of time in absorbing new words before they can practice it with other students. Secondly, many scientific research has shown that the ability of children in memorizing something is incredible at this stage, particularly before they turn into teenagers. This is mean that brain power, a significant factor in memorizing something, is a key in adapting every kind of new phrases, and researchers argue that children possess a satisfactory memory. And lastly, during the time in the primary school, young student is yet to learn advanced academic curriculum such physics and math, which definitely requires a lot of their energy and time, so they have much leisure time to be used for practicing new languages. Meanwhile, few experts also claim that at the time of secondary school, student can also study foreign languages in the classroom. Student, however, will opt another curriculum that they think will help them in the college time such as economics, math, and science. In other words, they use their time in learning advanced curriculum modules, not a language. To summarize, the right time in learning a new languagelanguage is in the primary school due to several reasons I mentioned. Pupils have a great memory and much leisure time in acquiring every single new word.