In some countries, people follow the latest fashion and hairstyles. In your opinion, what is influencing this? Is this a good or bad thing?

Citizens of some nations tend to keep up with the latest fashion and hairstyles. In my opinion, celebrity influence is the root cause of this trend and it is a bad thing. Firstly, this essay will discuss how it changes the personality of the person and secondly, how the compulsive urge to stay updated with fashion can be a problematic factor when it comes to finances. A person may become prone to personality disorders when they are overly influenced by a celebrity. Instead of being true to their own self, they start imitating the famous person and become a victim of identity crisis. For example, there has been a case in South India / in the southern region of India where a regular house-wife after being influenced by an actor lost her own personality. She started maintaining the same looks as the said actor and ended up in a failed marriage because her personality altered with the appearance. Following the latest fashion means maintaining an updated wardrobe. Although there may exist a fake/copy of that designer piece, it certainly will not be cheap. Fashion keeps on changing from time to time and being a regular shopper will definitely drain a lot of money that could have been put to a better use. For example, a friend of mine spent a fortune to purchase branded clothes only to find out that it became out of fashion / it became dated the very next year. To conclude, the practice of following latest fashion under the influence of celebrities should be discouraged as it leads to personality disorders as well as financial distress.