Some people think that government funding should not be used for supporting Art and Culture, while others think that supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture.

Government providing funds to the art and culture has always been debatable. While some people argue that the money can be used to reduce unemployment, others believe that it creates the more revenue to both the state and people. This essay will discuss the both sides of argument in detail and provide evidence to why funding the art and culture is necessary. On one hand, some people believe that the funds from the ministry can be used for reducing the lack of employment. This is because nowadays many people are facing difficulties in finding a job even though they have the sufficient skills required to acquire a job. For example, we can see every year there are lots of students who have been graduating from colleges and finding difficulties to get a job. On the other hand others believe that funding the craft and culture in turn generates the revenue by encouraging the tourists from all over the world. This is because we can see that people from different parts would like to know the customs and traditions by travelling to various parts. For example, we can see many people travelling to India to know the different profession forms like dance and painting. As a result the revenue for the government increases, which can be used for various other things. After considering all the pros and cons, it was concluded that the advantages of providing the support of craft and civilization outweigh the disadvantages. In my view, government needs to support the arts and traditions that have been followed since long time to attract the visitors and to generate the wealth for the country