Some people think that government funding should not be used for supporting art and culture, while others think that supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture.

The government sponsoring art and culture is debatable. While some people think that it is useful for everyone to know the customs and religions of the particular region, others think that it is better not to invest money. This essay will discuss both the positive and negative aspects of funding the art and traditions and why the support for values is superior. Nowadays, everyone is forgetting the values and traditions that are followed for centuries. These customs add huge value to the particular place by describing the prominence of the particular arts. Although, the world is migrating with a tremendous speed, we should not forget the customs that are followed for a long time. We have been seeing that there is an increase in people who are visiting cities to know about traditions that are followed. Supporting the arts and culture in turn, creates the revenue by attracting the foreigners from various parts of world. There are also minor disadvantages; some people argue that there are many areas that government need to focus on improving. For example, we can see that in some places people are facing the problems like not having enough drinking water and also not having good transport system. People think that government should invest on these basic things rather than supporting the other areas. But to provide support, there needs to be a huge amount of revenue that needs to be generated in the first place. After considering all the pros and cons, it was concluded that the advantages of providing the support of art and culture far outweigh the disadvantages. In my view, government needs to support the arts and traditions that have been followed since long time to attract the visitors and to generate the revenue for the country.