Some people think that getting a degree from University is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.

While it is often thought that getting a quality occupation can only be guaranteed upon obtaining a University degree, others believe that instead of aspiring for a degree, opting for experience once and for all immediately after High School is better. In my opinion, I think the kind of job one aspires to do should determine whether to go to the University or get a job immediately. On the one hand, organisations tend to value people of higher qualifications during the interview process. This sole reason is an inspiration for people to study at the University in order that their Degree will give them an edge to work at their desired company. Furthermore, we as people know that higher schooling means more knowledge and as a result, there will always be a need for one's degree sooner or later. On the other hand, some jobs do not need the degree earned but prefer to employ well experienced individuals in order to adequately carry out the duties of such role. This seem to apply more in practical jobs such as driving, catering, cooking, cleaning etc. Results show that no matter the degrees acquired, a person with initial experience will better perform those tasks. Finally, I believe that there is no hard and fast rule to getting a great job, instead, if one considers his career path, he or she may better be able to choose which is more fitting to his circumstances. While I agree that professional jobs may require University certificates, I think otherwise about blue collar jobs. In conclusion, having considered the varied opinions of what guarantees a good job, I however agree that Degrees are vital only for professionals, because experience may be more paramount for non-professionals.