Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to guarantee a good job. Others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience instead.

It is believed by many persons that to get a secured and valuable job, it is a necessity to have educational credentials, but others feel that, experience is crucial to earn money which we can attain by doing work only. I strongly believe that few streams required degree to start a job, while for some occupations experience is enough. On the one side, many persons encourage to study hard to obtain a degree so that an individual can get employed and can start earning. If a person wants to become a Doctor, engineer or as a professor, it is pivotal for them to enhance their academic knowledge first, by studding in college and university and then they can apply for internship to have practical experience to perform better or can directly get hired by applying in related firm or place. A teacher can never teach to their pupils effectively, if they are not qualified enough. Practical experience after degree adds more value to their performance. On the flip side, a businessman can make money through their skills and traits. They do not need any degree to start a business and recruit persons to work for him in his firm as they can crack the deal with their own intelligence or by following footsteps of their mentors. The entrepreneur can brush up their skills by practice in the workplace or through getting experience. There is no requirement to have a degree. To become a cook, it is mandatory to spend huge time in the kitchen and to observe others who are masters in culinary skills. In conclusion, degrees and experience both are equally important and required. According to me, some fields demand a certificate to pursue further and some demands experience and confidence to earn money and it would be better if we can focus more to fulfil the requirement of the particular field to secure the future and earn valuable money by doing hard work.