Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters. with this statement?

Communications in the new era have evolved so much that there is no need for anyone to write letters anymore. I agree to a great extent with the above statement and I believe it has enabled humans to communicate more quickly and efficiently. With the changing time, there has been a rapid growth in technology which allowed us humans to carry out our day to day work with ease. One of the things is effective communication. With advancements in the communication system people no longer need to write letters and wait for days to get a reply. A cellular phone is one such advancement; it is easy to carry and has become the largest medium of communication for people around the world. Nowadays, with the help of a cell phone a person can communicate with others from one place to another. There are so many platforms for people to interact without any hassle such as emails, texts, voicemails, etc. Furthermore, these mediums are easy to use and they do the job within seconds, instead of the long wait. They also allow the person to share data instantly. For example: if a patient needs help and is unable to visit the doctor, he can just send him his reports through this and get his advice. In conclusion, it can be said that modern communication system is far more effective and with it in place there is no need for anyone to write letters.