Some people think that getting a degree from a university is the best way to guarantee a good job, others believe that it would be better to go straight into work and get experience.

It is a common belief that it is essential to hold a degree from a university to get a job. On the other hand, some people argue that being participated in a workplace is more vital. Both views have reasonable opinions, however I firmly believe that having an experience in career is more welcomed in most of the workplaces. A majority of people consider a high level of education is a key to getting a job. Especially, in a university, one can learn specific knowledge, which they choose for their major, at least three to four years. In other words, if one wants to pursue their career same as their major, they already got a background understanding before they start the job. It has a big difference in the workplace with or without background knowledge. There are numerous positions which only employs a specific major. For instance, in Korea, one has to graduate a college of education to be a teacher in Elementary school. However I support the idea that having an experience in a real work environment is a pivotal factor of employment. Unfortunately, many students did not choose the major that really matches their career. Some might have chosen their major according to their parents' wish or their scores on the SAT. Experience can be a more important factor in employment because having a general knowledge means they are good at that task, while having a work experience can be interpreted the candidate knows what to bring to the role. To sum up, while it is apparent that still many employers think that degree is the one of the main requirements of their job, it is undeniable fact that having a similar experience is more beneficial for the successful candidates, since they know how to deal with the practical work environments.