Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children.

It is true that reading books has numerous benefits and everyone reads books according to their interest. Some individuals believed that reading story book is better for adolescent than watching TV and playing computer games. I personally agree with reading books is beneficial for children. I will discuss both views in forthcoming essay. firstly, There are many advantages of reading books, reading books is important because it develops students learning skill and expand our vocabulary. Children learn new words as they read subconsciously, they absorb information on how to structure sentences and how to use word and other language like writing and speaking. secondly, Reading improve concentration and brain, reading is a complex exercise of the human brain rather than watching TV. For instance, a recent survey conducted by Harris Poll from USA, he showed that, who students spend their time on reading books they perform well in their academics and through reading a variety of books children learn about people, places, and events outside of their own experience. However, some people think that, Watching TV and playing video game is good for students. Television provides many informative and educational related programmes In fact, there are many channels produced specially for students. Television immense knowledge of students. Apart from the benefits we cannot neglect its drawbacks, long hour watching TV and playing Video games affect adversely on students like students suffered from eyesight. TV promotes many unhealthy brands which are bad children's healthiest, but they pester their parents to get the products. To conclude, reading books has essential for children's brain developments.