Some people say that modern innovations bring a lot more problems than benefits?

If asked whether new inventions cause a lot more disadvantages than advantages for people, many would struggle to make the final choice. From my perspective, I would argue that modern innovations give positive effects to humans and my reasons are discussed in this essay. First and foremost, when it comes to a plethora of creations that help people improve their life in a better way, it is impossible not to mention the internet. There is no doubt that the internet makes it convenient to everyone. People are not only able to research any information on websites without hassles but also easily communicate with each other via social network sites that allow for any age, nationality or gender. A few people claim that Facebook or Twitter likely to make ones scared to play a role in a face to face conversation. However, it is about discipline and usage which should be controlled by individuals. Inventions should not be held responsible for this. Admittedly, the more modern life becomes, the more important role the internet plays. The internet is exactly one of the most beneficial human discoveries. Another reason in line with my ideology is that apart from the change of the internet, the invention of the transportation system has miraculously changed human life. In the previous century, humans spent a lot of time on moving between regions due to the poor transport and the complexity of navigating. However, nowadays, because of many choices in the form of moving and the progress of the route systems, people save a lot of time, resulting in having more working time leads to a more developed economy and a happier life. Acording to a updated investigation conducted by Cambridge University in the United Kingdom, more than 90 percents of the survey respondents confirmed that vehicle inventions made their jobs more flexible and helped them earn a lot of money from saving on transportation costs. Despite of the fact that plenty of ecologists believe that the waste of machinery makes the environment polluted and adversely affects human health, scientists are trying to reduce emissions by creating means of using natural energy which could be solar instead of fossil fuels. In a nutshell, if each individual knows how to take advantage of the inventions, modern innovations will bring us beneficence and make our lives safer, easier and more comfortable. Overuse and lack of control mechanisms are the main drivers of mishaps.