We are increasingly depending on computers. They are used in business, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used in future? Is the dependence on computers is a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Computers have invaded the world with a plethora of applications, causing a gradual dependency of man on it, with no field spared from its impact ranging from schools to large scale market, medical use, defence and many more. In my view it has a remarkable ability to outperform in impending years and its consequences are rather debatable. Computers are man-made device, intended to perform a tedious task with an ease. With the help of internet technology it has changed the functionality of the world. Data management of any organization ranging from micro businesses to mega factories has been lucrative as it can shrink the workforce required to manage it before. With its copious merits dependency of humans with technology elevated with time. To illustrate this, nowadays high risk areas like chemical manufacturing factories across the globe, employs SCADA a computer aided program, the whole unit is handled in a single workstation thereby benefiting to operate it on a high Accuracy and safety scale. Extension to it, with its tremendous functionality and increasing human contingency, also have certain loopholes, like dearth in the workforce, a requirement of a qualified personnel to operate the system. Moreover complex assignments entail a high end processing unit causing to sore operational expenditure. For instance a simple retail outlet employing computers requires high end software, printers, and other devices to manage his workstation, which could be rather managed by simple old fashion paper and pen. So with its apprehensive merit have a certainty to create a quandary with the end user. To sum up, having recapitulated the facts, drew manifold pros and cons me to the conclusion that, dependency on technology is beneficial in every field is which often deploys workers leading to unemployment yet improves productivity, rather leaves me in a dilemma.