Some people think that genetically modified crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous.

Nowadays, genetic engineering is known as the science of manipulating genes of organism and the new researches on human and crops is on the increase. A group of people believe that genetically modified crops are a significant progress in modern life while a large number of the residents of the world suffer from famine and starvation. Others, however, refute this. Both views will be discussed. Recent developments in genetically modified crops bring benefits for governments and people, especially farmers who have strong effect on the food industry. The first important positive effect of accessing to such a progress is harvesting the crops with fewer defects, so the farmers are more satisfied with the better yields of desirable crops. In addition, they can benefit the abundant amount of the high quality crops which brings them a good avenue. The second great impact of such products is that governments and sales companies can export products of high quality to other countries which improves the economy. On the other hand, there are some strong arguments against genetically modified crops. It is believed that the result of these manipulations is not vivid and nobody knows what devastating effects it may have in the future. Besides, it can lead to some unknown diseases with debilitating consequences among people. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that the number of unknown ailments is accelerating rapidly all across the globe. To sums up, although genetic engineering could access extraordinary achievements in recent years, the result of researches is hazy for people. It needs to be more clarified among people who are the consumers of these products.