Many people prefer to rent a house rather than buying one. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of renting.

Nowadays, one of the most indispensable items in each person' s life is a suitable and comfortable accommodation in which family members can spend time with each other and relax. Among various types of accommodations such as houses, flats and high-rise apartments that people choose to live, the owning method is different. While a group of people prefer to rent a house, others are in favor of buying one. There are some significant disadvantages of renting a house that have devastating impacts on the family unit. First of all, the majority of people have to spend a large amount of money on renting a house. A salient example of this is UK in which finding accommodation is a nightmare for the residents of metropolitan cities such as London since the rents are so high and almost 70% of individuals are not satisfied with the rent they pay. Secondly, some of the landlords are imposing strange and exotic laws for the tenants such as not keeping a pet at house or holding loud parties after a particular time. Finally, getting use to new neighborhood is a severe challenge for the new tenants especially those who have children. On the other hand, the advantages of renting an accommodation should not be neglected. Renting a house give the individuals the chance to invest money on other industrial fields such as funding a company, running a new market and the like. Furthermore, it is the best accommodation for overseas students who seeks for a place of living and they usually prefer to share a house with other students to mitigate the expenditures. Moreover, the tenants can easily change their house in case of any difficulties that they encounter such as noisy neighbors, inappropriate neighborhood and the like. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that in 2008 almost 40% of the immigrants to Australia preferred to stay in rental accommodation for the first year. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages of renting an accomodation, the advantages by far outweigh them and the renting method has its advocates all over the world.