Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

It is claimed that nowadays some parents purchase miscellaneous playthings for their offspring. Now it is an all fire debate whether this phenomenon do more good or harm? Nowadays in many families both parent work outside to provide a decent life for their children as a result they don’t have enough time to spend with them engage a play, so, they buy more toys and tools to fill this blank. In one hand having a lot of plaything can help and speed child’s recognition of surrounding, name of animals and colors, eye-hand coordination to new a few. In addition, let’s not forget the simple joy of playing. However, like other things too many of toys can be dangerous and detrimental. First of all, as it is many toys and dolls made of plastic which contains chemical and poisonous substance can wreak a havoc with infants and young children. Secondly, having many toy and doll and reaching to whatever you ask can spoil and ruin a growing child’s character and psyche as they get used to be doted by everyone. Finally, if a child provided to having a lot more possession than his or her peer can be envied and be bullied by his or her classmate. as a result, it is going to lead to low self-esteem and confidence in rest of his/her life. All in all, there is no exact answer to the question whether advantages of having a lot of playthings outnumber it’s disadvantages or not? But obviously it is every parent’s duty to consult to their trusted expert a long this issue to prevent any unwanted harm.