Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

The genetically engineered meal is all-embracing globally, these days. For genetically modified organism engineers, this snack is healthy for human beings to consume and also helpful in to increase foodstuff availability while it is debatable for others due to the inefficient study on health effects by this kind of meal. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of genetically engineered crops. The advantage of the genetic modification cuisine is the availability of special nutrients in it. This way humans can take healthy diet by the consumption of protein, calcium and vitamins, which are present in this type of foodstuff. For instance, ‘Golden Rice’ contains more vitamin A and iron due to the incorporation of genes from microbe and use to prevent common nutritional deficiencies in developing countries. As well as vitamins with higher vitamin E content help to fight with heart disease. Despite these advantages, there are some drawbacks too, which should not be neglected. Health risks are debatable for this type of feed owing to the limited investigation, so people think that these crops are not safe and healthy to eat because this department is relatively new, and required some more exploration. For instance, there are many diseases which are linked by these crops, namely: allergies, antibiotic resistance and cancer, etc. , analysis are needful for the safety of health. To conclude, although genetic modification helps us to extensive amount of meal supply and fulfil our needs for feed, but it cannot be ignored, its other side which needs inquiry, so that to get control on health concerns.