Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

These days, tourism industry is a worldwide prosperous service. In this regard, there is an opinion that international tourists and foreign visitors should be charged more that local dwellers, when they visit famous tourist attractions and cultural places. On the one hand, extra charging foreign visitors in the museums and galleries can be beneficial for the government budget. Therefore, authorities can spend this investment for the construction of new roads and maintaining city amenities and facilities. To illustrate, the majority of tourist attractions in Paris are built by the money of international tourists. Furthermore, such kind of method can regulate the number of visitors in famous places. It is widely known that many well-known cultural places are often overcrowded by travellers. Consequently, these places can be vandalized by detractors. For example, they can steal historical objects or damage on the walls of museums. On the other hand, it is essential to not extra charge foreign visitors, if the authorities are concentrating on the magnification of the travellers’ number. It is widely accepted that many tourists are not willing to attend the places, which they are charged more strictly than local dwellers. For instance, they can visit other place in order to minimize the risk of being extra charged. Moreover, this method can decrease the level of knowledge of foreign people about the history and culture. That is to say, the lack of knowledge make the situation worse for the government, because they can lose their potential clients in the future. To illustrate, they can visit other countries, instead of visiting this country second time. To conclude, although it seems a good idea to charge foreign travellers more strictly that locals, it can lead to the declination of total number of tourists. However, it is beneficial for the government budget.