It is important for all towns and cities to have large public spaces such as squares and parks. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is extremely essential to build open space such as parks, playgrounds and squares in all urban as well as rural areas. If asked, I agree with this statement to a large extent. The most important argument proponents put forth is about numerous benefit from parks and gardens. To explain this, people can go to such places with their friends and relatives to unwind, playing sports and do some physical exercise. Also, one can make new friends which make better social bondage amongst the people. The another obvious argument is that it is very essential for children to visit the parks as well as playground twice in a week. For an illustration, by going such places children can make their physical health and also meet new friends. For example, it is better for children to go parks rather than stay home and playing video games and watching television. However, some others may counter argue with the reason that due to population explosion there are less place available to build such common areas. To explain this, a city like Mumbai, Delhi andAhmedabad has become more crowded day by day. So it is very difficult to left some places to make parks and squares. For an instance, recent survey has shown that approximately 20 percentage of apartment and business complex are built in a place of public common areas in most of urban areas due to lack of place. To conclude, in the light of the above discussion, it can be finally stated there there are many reason to do not construct common areas. Although, my arguments justify that it is very beneficial for physical health social bondage of each and every individuals.