Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

People move all around the globe, especially to the countries which have good tourist attractions and cultural heritage. There has been a difference of opinion on whether the foreign travellers must be charged more or equal compared to the locals in spite of visiting these monumental places. This essay will argue why it is completely necessary to charge additional money despite having few backdrops. On one hand, foreign visitors are charged an extra amount upon the normal charge when they visit places which represents country's heritage. As the currency exchange rate differs for each country, it would be unfair to let visitors to pay similar fare as locals. In addition, it also contributes to the countries economic growth. For instance, India is a popular tourist place, has 10% of its total revenue coming from its tourist places and the main source of income is generated by surplus charges collected from other country travellers. Economic growth has a huge positive impact from number of outsiders visiting the country. On the other hand, some people believe there should be an equal charge for visiting these places irrespective of which country they come from. By implementing this policy, it enables to promote equality and increases countries popularity around the world. For example, Australia is known for treating everyone as the same and this makes Australia to be loved by most of the human population in the world. Belongingness and being fair to everyone are the two main factors people think which can be bought by charging similar fair. This essay argued why charging an additional amount has a competitive advantage despite few backdrops like loosing belongingness. In my opinion, it is justifiable to charge more since the benefits outweigh the backdrops.