Some people think that foreign visitors should be charged more than locals when they visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country.

According to some people, foreigners should pay more than locals to visit cultural and tourist attractions in a country. I don’t agree with this view at all. This essay argues that there should be no difference in fees charged to see tourist spots. Arguably, famous places are blasé to people in the same city, but a source of excitement to outsiders. Most people pass the opportunity to go to local famous places, thinking that they’ll do it someday, and so, they never get around to visiting it. The charges to view the monument or museum has nothing to do with this behaviour. In contrast, making it more expensive to outsiders, may deter them from ever venturing in to see the place, which would lead to not having many visitors Some people might propose that a higher fee for non-residents will help in the maintenance of the spot being visited. However, the city or the government is assigned that duty and funds are allocated from an annual budget for the same. Even though this budget is financed by the fee charged, it would be counter productive to hike the fees for foreign visitors and have fewer people coming to the famous site. This essay argued that expatriates should not have to pay more than natives to enter a world-famous venue. It would dissuade them from visiting and then the place would no longer be well-known. In conclusion, all visitors to a tourist spot should be charged the same amount, thus removing all hesitation and advocating others to follow suit.