Some people claim that traditional games had more benefits for children than modern ones.

All of us remember our favourite games, which remain endless sources of joy and happiness. Many games can be on the list, both traditional like chess, cards, various physical activities and modern like computer games. Personally, I honestly agree that traditional games benefit children more, because they make a healthy environment for communication and inspire children to be more creative. Some traditional games are based purely on communication between players, so their main goal is to create a situation to admire each other's company. According to me, it's a brilliant opportunity for children to learn how to behave in the society. As I can recall from my personal experience, my friends and I found it's enjoyable to play an old game called 'hide and seek' and this process definitely created a specific bond between us. The purpose of 'hide and seek' is clear, because if I were alone, I would have never thought of playing such a game. On the contrary, recently developed computer games tend children to stay alone or at least create a lack of communication. In addition to this, another benefit is that a limited amount of traditional games was available without players' own effort. This situation makes children to overcome their personal bounds. To solve the problem two possibilities emerge, to create specific games or to become a guru in a famous game. I always remember how I created a new type of card games called 'fool', which was an unusual accomplishment for me those days. Unfortunately, now many games are developed, which let children only to consume them without a second thought. In conclusion, games can be not only for fun, but they can also influence personalities. Different situation can be inspired by a desire to play, but they all should lead to personal development. Old games with history proved themselves, but new types are not so promising. Hopefully, new suggestions will emerge soon and many useful games will appear.