Having more international sports events may promote world peace. It`s agree or disagree question.

In the twenty first century the world has become a "global village" where distance has become a mere word and people have come very close to each other. In the view of this situation, world peace has become of utmost importance. There are several measures which can be taken to enhance the level of peace in the world one of them is organising the international sports events. I feel, these sports events can play important role in enhancing the world peace. Sports events involve the games which are being played all over the world and thus each and every country takes part in such kind of events. For example, the Olympics are being organised from the 18th century and almost all the counties of the world take part in these games. The Olympic is organised after every four years and thus counties prepare for this event very rigorously. Since this event is followed by many countries in the world and therefore, enhance the cross culture enjoyment. People of different countries travel to the country where the event is being held and thus, experience the hospitality and the culture of that region. This encourages people to stay connected with each other and hence they learn how to stay in harmony. Moreover, people in such type of events, sports persons also come in contact with each other which helps them in exchanging their expertise with each other. However, these events sometimes lead to unexpected results. Sometimes the sports competitions become very competitive and countrymen become very serious about the game and thus warlike situation arises. India-Pakistan cricket matches are always considered a very important event and people all over the earth wait to see who is the winner of the match. Civilian people of both the countries take the affair so seriously that they even break the televisions if their team get defeated in the competition. These kind of consequences are not in favour of world peace. Looking at both the scenarios, one can definitely say that the sports events aid in enhancing earth peace. More of such kind of events should be organised all over the world in order to enhance the sportsman spirit and thus the harmony.