People should follow the customs and traditions when people start to live in a new country. with this view?

Some people think that foreigners who come to settle in other countries should live like the locals in these new countries. In my opinion, I am not completely against this idea but I am sure that binding people to implement it is very difficult. In some extent, I believe that following the culture in the new countries, which the foreigners chose to live in is very essential. The first reason is people should not make themselves to different with others in their society. Because of this disadvantage, they may be complained by the local people or they may have difficulty adjusting and making friends. The second important reason is to understand the customs and traditions of new places that can help people avoid violating the laws of these countries. Finally, learning about the customs of that country can play an important part in and broadening your knowledge. On the other hand, people still want to keep their own traditions, so according to different cultures or lifestyles is too complicated for them. For foreigners, especially the elderly living in a new country with new customs is very difficult for them. There are many habits they can't change, so forcing them to lead a new way of life will make them unhappy and lead them to unpleasant, uncomfortable things. In addition, everyone in the world has their own country, they are very proud, they may not want to replace anything even if they live abroad because their culture is identical and they Keeping this tradition is the way people show their love for the Nation. Moreover, many foreigners also come to other countries to promote their country's culture, so changing their lifestyle is essential for them. In conclusion, I do not fully support or oppose the belief that people should follow the customs and traditions here when they move to new countries because I think that changing mind to adapt to other society is as important as keeping your own lifestyle to identify who you are.