Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable.

It is often argued that distance learning has gained popularity and tended to overweigh traditional education while others suggest that face-to-face education is necessary. Although e-learning has various advantages, I still believe that we can not cancel the traditional way. There are several reasons why online education is of paramount importance. Firstly, each individual shows different abilities. Therefore, the students can work at their own pace, do not need to afraid of falling behind the study. Secondly, they are entitled to participate in any course or subject they desire. This not just prevents them from being judged by the same standard as others but also encourages a positive attitude toward studying. Moreover, learning via the internet reduces it reduces the obstacles in the way studying, such as bad weather and long distance from classes. For instance, I remember having absent from my important lesson due to the heavy rain which led to terrible congestion. On the other hand, interactive learning still has a fundamental role. First of all, this method creates a suitable environment for students to develop social skills, such as team-building, public speaking, … It also provides a strict supervisor for those who are lazy and do not make effort catching up with other leaners. For example, if a student often plays truant, the teacher will immediately give feedback for the parents and then make sure that the disobedient child is always under the control. In conclusion, despite the fact that e-learning plays a vital role nowadays in many countries, I still believe that traditional education should not be replaced.