Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the community. They believe this would benefit both the individuals, teenagers and society as a whole.

Recently, governments had implemented a program which all students need to accomplish before they graduate from high school and this program involve in doing volunteer work for the community. Some individuals believe that doing social service can benefits the society as well as the teenagers. I am strongly agreed with this notion. First of all, incorporating social work in the subjects such as Mathematics, Moral Education and Science can aid the students to understand the topic better as they are able to observe how these subjects are essential to the real world. Besides that, they would not get as bored in the class as they have the chance to do practical work, enhancing their understanding as well as their skills. For example, being a cashier in a supermall helps in developing their arithmetic skills, thus excelling well when Mathematics test comes up. Furthermore, engaging internship job increases the communication skills. As a result, they will be more confident with themselves and able to conserve well to people of different ages. Another advantage of this activity is that it gives a sense of caring and empathy towards the society. By doing community service, it nurtures the sense of responsibility and maturity in adolescent’s mind. Therefore, they will have higher emotional IQ in them, and this motivates them to contribute more to the society when they grow older. Take an example of Will Smith, famous actor who frequently contributing something to his community people such as donation and free books for unprivileged students since he was young. As a result, the state of the people living there became a better place than before. To conclude, I strongly advocate that doing unpaid work for the society, will definitely help the younger to develop vital skills needed in the future and at the same time, a sense of satisfaction that they are changing the world into a better place by their small yet powerful contribution.