some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Environmental problems around the world are increasingly rising at an alarming rate. Some individuals opine that these problems ought to be dealt on a global basis while others are of the thought that nationwide remedial measures have to be taken. I believe that major causes of environmental problems must be addressed by the global leaders and minor issues by the authorities at the national level. The primary contributing factor to the environmental problem is Global Warming. This is the reason why some masses advocate the eradication of this on a global level. If any country fails to address this problem, it would be detrimental to the world as a whole. A quintessential example of this is that, the increase in the greenhouse gases released by the Chinese industry into the air when all the other nations were bound to the pre-agreed global rule. Therefore, global leaders must stand in unity to mitigate the negative repercussions of environmental problems. On the other hand, some people argue that problems that pollute the environment should be treated by the nation itself, which in the long run have a positive effect on worldwide. A good illustration of this is the litter problem. If the bureaucrats solely take responsibility for these problems and impose legislation on people to abide by the rules, it could bring a cleaner surrounding. In my opinion, major environmental problems, such as Global Warming could only be alleviated by the global regulations imposed by leaders all over the world. Whereas, the local environmental problems such as littering on the streets can be sought out by the local government as it is effective in producing a waste-free environment. In conclusion, although environmental problem puts a global pressure and people have different strategies to solve the issue, I believe that those that are a major concern should be treated worldwide and minor issues by the local authorities.