Q- Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally

While it is often believed that governments ought to cooperate to solve the environmental issues, others think that these problems must be solved domestically. In my opinion, I believe that tackling these issues in a worldwide way can have better advantages on both the globe and individual countries. On the one hand, some people consider that trying to solve the environmental problems on the worldwide scale can have better solutions for these problems than the individual solutions and I agree. In other words, when the governments work together to deal with any issue that one country faces, they will utilize all the resources they have to find out the proper solution to this issue; consequently, their effect on this problem will be greater than the effect of only one country. For example, when Indonesia faced the catastrophe of tsunami in 2005, all the nations around the world cooperated together to save many people's lives which they could not save them with their own facilities. On the other hand, other people say that focusing on the local environmental problems only may have more benefits to the country itself. This is because there are some global environmental problems which cannot have any influence on some countries at all then it will be waste for time and money for the governments of these countries to deal with these problems. For instance, if the country is not surrounded by any seas at all, they will not be affected by the melting polar caps which derived from the issue of global warming. Therefore, it will be better for these countries to focus on the environmental issues that hinder them locally. In conclusion, while some say that environmental problems should be solved nationally, I believe that there are more benefits for the world and countries themselves to deal with these problems on worldwide scale.