some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

It is considered by some that the issues of the environment should be tackled globally, while there are others who think that this matter can be resolved on the national level. In my opinion, I believe that problems of the environment can be solved worldwide but it is more convenient for the nation to take some measures against environmental concern. On the one hand, many think that climate change is the most significant issue that the world is facing today. Being a global issue, policies should be made jointly by the developed and developing countries to keep a check on the amount of pollution contributed by every nation. Without international cooperation and coordination, some states may take advantage to develop their economy at the expense of global climate change. For instance, in 1992, an international treaty named Kyoto protocol was signed by 192 countries in Kyoto, Japan to reduce the global emission of greenhouse gases. On the other hand, the environmental issues can be solved conveniently by the intervention of individuals, organisations and the government of a particular country. The national policymakers can frame best policies by involving industry, indigenous groups, environmental group and community representatives as they are well aware of the quantity of pollution contributed by their locality. This problem can be solved more effortlessly on the lower level as the government of a given nation is knowledgeable regarding the whereabouts of the area and accordingly, measures can be taken to rectify the environmental problem at the local level. A recent survey conducted by the government of India revealed that in the year 2018, 50000 residents from all over the country planted approximately 1 million seedlings to alleviate the air pollution in their surrounding. Finally, in my opinion, whether the issue of climate change is settled at the global level or national, can only be fixed by the rules and regulations enforced by the body at authority. Take, for example, the problem of rising global temperatures should be rectified at both the levels so the related concern could be addressed among the individuals or various nations. In conclusion, the problems of the environment require the appropriate measures for its eradication at international and national levels but the problem can be solved more effectively by the given country.