Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

It is debated whether the solution of climatic problems should be addressed at the national or international level. In my opinion the gravity of the issue deserves a multi-prong approach, involving domestic and cumulative resources. This essay will outline both the viewpoints and my opinion. On the one hand, national efforts to resolve atmospheric problems are weighed more firstly because of ease in execution. This means that all plans in this regard require implementation at mass level. Hence, the states have more advantage in their capacities to enforce such policies. For example Pakistan has banned the use of plastic hand bags and to get it practised local government can do it through its law enforcement tools quite easily. Secondly, country based efforts gain more popularity, as people get familiarised with the local hazards more rapidly and there is no language barrier in comprehending these aspects. For instance, publicity for awareness against pollutants is published in local languages in various countries. On the other hand, the role of the international community in the fight against climate deterioration is because of information sharing and devising an effective plan. Worldwide liaison against such common dangers has shown promising results. The UN and its institutions have shared various developments from across the globe. The knowledge based approach is successful because of innovations in identifying and curbing the hazards. Development and success in one state require to be communicated with others who are still ignorant in that field. Global forums like the UN are having effectiveness in treating issues like green house effects. In conclusion, both nationwide and worldwide strategies have their role in solving issues of environment.