Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally

There has been a steady rise in sales of restaurants and cafeterias along with food sources that are not time intensive. Although it might be convenient, but I see far greater problems caused due this growing trend and I am convinced that we must bring about changes to alter this permanently. There are some advantages of procuring food from shops and restaurants. It saves us a lot of time and since our fast-paced modern lifestyles are very hectic, many people find eating out to be ideal solution. Most of us would admit that after a long tiring day at work no one has any energy left to cook a hot meal. There is also no need to have or develop any culinary skills and neither do we have any free time available to pursue cooking at home as a habit. Since we do not inculcate cooking as a habit, we miss out on a number of advantages that home cooked food brings with it. Not only is home-cooked food cheaper and saves us lots of money, it is also much more nutritious than store bought food or meals cooked outside. The nutrition in home cooked food is found to be higher not only due to good quality ingredients used but also since there is no element of making profit involved in home-cooked meals. Many studies have shown that people who eat out regularly suffer long-term health consequences like Irritable Bowel Syndrome and other gastronomical complications. On the other hand, people who normally eat at home, get a balanced diet obtaining all necessary nutrients needed to keep our bodies and minds healthy. Looking at the above points, I would like to conclude by saying that even though it may cause us inconvenience; we must take out time to cook at home so that our bodies get better food, which will in turn help us maintain our health in the end. We must all remember that health is wealth and if we lose our health, no amount of wealth can bring it back.