Some people believe that after hundred years life will be easier for most of people, while the others are unsure. What is your opinion?

The significant development of technology is increasingly being witnessed in the world these days. Some people perceive that the majority of people will have an easier life which attributable to the advancements in technology while others don’t agree. This essay will discuss the reason why I personally believe that life will be better in the future. There are various compelling reasons why technology can impact our life positively and the prominent reason is that technology plays a crucial role in our society as all aspects of our daily life have been affected by the technological advances. To illustrate, advanced technologies such as high-speed train, smart phone and WIFI have made meaningful contributions to us as it enables us to enjoy an easier and efficient life compared to ancient people. For this reason, people believe that life tend to be much better due to the further development of technology. However, some oppose this notion and says that life will be much harder for those who doesn’t have decent qualifications or relevant skills as they will struggle to find jobs and maintain their basic life due to a variety of labor-related occupations will eventually be replaced by machines. For instance, supermarkets in Japan have announced that self-checkout machine will be introduced to all the stores by the end of this year in the country which could lead to a rise of unemployment rate. As can be seen, it also could be detrimental to some people’s future. To sum up, people’s opinion towards our future is various. Some people say that life will be more simple due to technological innovations while others believe that this trend could make life even harder for some individuals. Taking everything into consideration, I’m inclined to say that the prospects of our future is bright even though there are some challenges associated with this trend.