Some people think that environmental problems should be solved in a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Undoubtedly, environmental problems have been increasing at a higher pace, and it needs to be handled now before it becomes worse. While some believe that it should be taken care by the whole planet, others assert that individual nations should fix it. I strongly agree with the former notion; I will explain both sides of arguments and also why I agree with the context of the problem to be managed by people all over the globe. Firstly, the environment difficulties should be managed by an individual country. It is the whole-sole responsibility of a nation to keep its place protected with any harm that might occur within, as it can be monitored and handled easily by the local departments. It should be, moreover, the responsibility of the country’s government to take care of their countrymen and their surroundings. In the UK, for instance, it has been observed that they have 70% less pollution than their previous records because of their measures in handling the problems caused. Thus, to these supporters, the administration of each country should play its part in their region. Others, , including me, opine that the corrections should be done on a worldwide level where everyone must come together and resolve the issue that our mother-earth is facing. The problem can be solved when every nation take their steps and come forward to resolve the issue altogether. If one part of the world is taking steps to diminish the concern and some other part is increasing it with their negligence, it is then taking us nowhere in solving the problem. In India, for example, it has been observed that they have more pollution than any European country, which is a disaster. When we all are united as one on our planet, why not take steps together and make the world worth living? Thus, I entirely agree with the idea of joining our hands with countries all over to solve the existing problems. In conclusion, although environmental problems are seen elevating rapidly, without any measures, it would further worsen. It should be the responsibility of each and every person staying on this lovely planet to play their part in resolving the issue by taking measures, being at the country-level or globe-level. I firmly believe that the measures taken jointly with people all around would prove to be highly beneficial in resolving this problem.