Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

There are varied views about outfits wearing at the workplace. In some companies, it is required to wear elegant clothes, while in the others, it doesn't matter, because bosses rather pay attention to employee's skills. In my opinion, I believe that, it is more relevant how the employees do their job, rather than what they are dressed. On the one hand, physical appearance is important. It is obvious, that people working in a big international corporations should dress smartly. For example, it is a big chance, that well-dressed professionals will have better results on their job, more clients or higher selling. For instance, what matters the most these days, is the first impression. We all judge people under the cover, so it is likely that potential workers wearing elegant clothes will get the job. On the other hand, the quality of work has significant impact on a company's development. Employers hiring people, due to their skills and experience will gain more success for the business. For example, businessman with 5 years experience is more desired than no experienced but better dressed person. Finally, in my view quality of work should be above physical appearance. Nothing will replace good working and well qualified employees. But it should be obvious for everyone to take care of themselves and wear tidily in place of their everyday tasks. In conclusion, there are different views. Some people believe that workers should dress elegant, other focus on quality. However, the key is to do both, dress smartly and work hard.