Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

In today’s modern world, we are constantly confronted with the issue of environmental problems which are becoming more severe nowadays on newspaper. Some people are of the opinion that individuals can hardly make a change to the environmental problems, while some believe that governments can help in solving the environmental issues. I strongly agree that governments do play an indispensable role in tackling these problems. Some people think that the environment problems are not an easy task for individuals to deal with, but in fact, we can actually take up some good habits which could prove useful in dealing with environmental problems. For example, we can always bring along recycle bags with us so that we can cut down the usage of plastic bags. It can be clearly that individuals can actually contribute to help reduce environmental issues as less plastic bags being used means that less air pollution which is caused by the burning of plastic bags in the rubbish dumpsites. It is certainly true that the environmental problems cannot be solved without the help of governments. To begin, governments have more power than individuals in coping the environmental problems. They can, for instance, set up law that ban the emission of wastes from factory directly into the air and water courses. As a consequence, less air pollution and water pollution guarantee the good health of citizens. By doing this, citizens will be more healthy and they can now live in a pollution-free country. In conclusion, environmental problems should be tackled immediately with the cooperation of individuals and governments. I believe that the environmental problems will be solved one day and our country will continue to prosper and flourish in the years to come.