In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computers and Internet access.

It is the fact that children in the countryside have less opportunity to access education in developing countries. While others consider that children could be taught via computers and the Internet, I personally believe that schools and teachers play an essential role in tackling this issue. On the one hand, learning through technological platforms would be beneficial for children in remote areas. First, online learning is more convenient and flexible than conventional ones by eliminating time and distance barriers. Moon. vn, for instance, is a well-known educational website in Vietnam that enable children, especially those from remote communities, to quickly access huge resources of lessons ranging from mathematics to literature. Second, the introduction of computers helps children acquire IT skills. They could learn how to take advantage of Microsoft Office or be proficient in typing skills, such capabilities that can enhance their employment prospects in the distant future. On the other hand, I personally agree with those who contend that it is better to provide more schools and teachers in rural areas. Teachers play an indispensable role in teaching basic literacy and numeracy in the children’s early stages of development. They not only provide a face-to-face learning opportunity to pupils but also instill in them the value of learning. Additionally, thanks to teachers’s rigorous supervision, young learners may make more rapid progress in their study. To illustrate, a recent Indian report indicates that 70% of children who attend offline classes learn twice as effectively as those who only learn via computers. In conclusion, although it is commonly believed that information technology could bring benefits in terms of education to children in rural societies, it seems to me that it is necessary to offer teachers and build more schools in these areas.