Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. what other measure do you think might be effective?

In this fast-paced era, pollution and traffic are the major concerns across the world some people believe that hiking petrol prices are a great way to restrict traffic and control environment issues with pollution. This essay will discuss why I completely disagree with the given statement and also account for some precautions to minimize this problem. Although a hike in petrol prices rises the national economy, that doesn't mean traffic can also be controlled, Since petrol alone is not the reason for traffic jams or environmental problems. Individuals are not utilizing public transport effectively and prefer to come on their means of transport such as motorcycles and cars. An increase in the number of vehicles directly affects traffic and pollution. Apart from this, Pollution regulatory boards are giving illegal permits to the vehicles which are hazardous to the environment resulting in Air and noise pollution However, by taking primitive adequate measures, problems related to traffic and pollution can be eliminated. Firstly, government bodies need to regularise and impose rigid traffic rules. Secondly, they have to educate on the benifits of choosing public transport over own vehicles. Finally, they should conduct awareness programs on the usage of electric cars which is a great source in deducing pollution. for instance, the recent survey proves that Germany succeeded in cutting down their pollution rate to 10 % with an increase in the usage of cars that runs on electricity. In conclusion, problems related to traffic and Pollution are inevitable, I strongly believe that the proliferation of petrol prices only aid to increase nations' wealth. However, if the government and public administration provide alternatives in controlling the contamination and congestion by conducting awareness activities that eventually helps to maintain pollution and traffic-free society.