Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action.

It is argued that the environmental issues are ought to be fixed internationally, while others believe that they should be dealt at nation wise. In my opinion, I think they should be solved nationally as it is easiest and accurate way to resolve that way. On the one hand, some people hold the view that the issues related to the environment need to be dealt at international level. They believe this because, one of the main environmental concern people globally facing these days is global warming, which is mainly due to the uncontrolled use of automobiles. For instance, a survey conducted by Cambridge University on the world environment in 2013 showed that the burning of fossil fuels contributing the highest percentage to greenhouse effects. However, I feel vehicles solely cannot be contributing these issues. On the other hand, other people holds the opinion that solving these environmental problems should be handled at country level as it is more precise and the convenient way, and I agree with this. That is to say, It will be easier to discover the issues contributing to the pollution within the state, and passing legal laws to prohibit or control such issues would be more accurate nationally. In other words, it also influences other countries to implement the same, which would ultimately resolve the problem globally. For instance, the Netherlands government passed the law on forest protection and development in 2013 and have experienced a substantial drop in deforestation since then. In conclusion, although there are strong arguments to deal the environmental issues internationally, I believe it is quicker and more precise way to reduce these problems if they are dealt at nationally.