Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

It is argued by some that wealthy countries have the higher responsibility for combating climate change as compared to developing countries, while others believe that it is the collective duty of all countries. Although developed nations have the resources, I assert that every country should play its role in reducing the climate transformation. To initiate with, the developed countries can play the major role to combat the climate changes because they have financial resources as well as the skilled workforce which is essential for accomplishing the climate targets. In other words, the citizens of these countries can transform to contemporary technological products which are less harmful for environment, as a result, climate changes will not happen. In Britain, in 2016, for instance, government utilized the financial resources and also established a separate department for combating the climate changes. Hence, the responsibilities of the developed countries are indispensable for this transformation. On the contrary, I underpin with those who claim that it is the joint responsibility of developing and developed nations. This is because all the people live in this world and their footprints are the major contributor of climate changes. People use the cars and clear the land for agricultural purposes, as a consequent, pollution is rising at an alarming rate. To exemplify, a recent study revealed that approximately 75% of world population used the cars for transportation and burnt the forest for agricultural activities. Therefore, all the countries in this world can play a pivotal role to combat the climate changes. To sum up, it can be confidently stated that eventhough developed nations have the resources to fight with climate changes, I concur that it is mandatory for all developed and developing countries to combat the climate changes collectively.