Some people think books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment.

Without any doubt, books have been the best source of data and entertainment for the ages. However, books are thought to be losing their significance. I totally agree with this view and in this essay I will explain how the availability of instruction on the internet and rapid growth of media endangered the existence of printed books. To begin with, because of the advent of the internet, all the necessary knowledge which we need is available at the click of a button. To concentrate, if we need some advice on a specific topic, we only have to Google it and it is accessible for free. Therefore, people tend to search intelligence online rather than spending money and time on books, because books are expensive and finding material from books take a lot of time. This is the evidence that the popularity of books is decreasing. Furthermore, there has been a significant growth in the reputation of visual media, which provide various types of amusement. For instance, currently, people prefer watching TV shows or funny videos on You Tube, rather than reading a book. They no longer read a book to relax their mind. Therefore, the demand for books as a source of entertainment has reduced noticeably. In conclusion, although books are the greatest source of reportage and entertainment, nowadays, people choose alternative means of amusement which are faster, cheaper and more convenient. Subsequently, the books are actually losing their readers.