Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

In recent years, climate change climbs the political agenda of different western countries. Some people believe that developed countries should act to combat global warming, others consider that since climate change affects the whole planet; thus there is the need to have a global action. In one hand, developed countries used fossil fuels and other components since the first industrial revolution, and thanks to them reached the economic level and social security that enjoys now. For example, without carbons, there would not be the train rail that enhanced the transportation of goods and people, which favor international trade. Nevertheless, there were not scientific proofs regarding the consequences of these actions. Developed countries are currently trying to reduce CO2 emissions and to tackle global warming. However, the effort, for now, seems vain since developing countries are polling the air a lot. Thus, joint action should be taken. On the other hand, some people believed that developing countries should not be accountable for climate change which was initiated by western countries. Indeed, they need to use fossil fuel and other chemical agents which are dangerous for the planet, to develop them self and reach the same level of prosperity of the western civilizations. The BRICS sustains this argument, in fact, for instance, the spokesperson of China stated that western nations should have a significant impact in taking care of global warming and reversed it. In my opinion, we have a planet, and it is our responsibility to take care of it. While developed countries used fossil fuels for reaching this level of development, developing countries cannot do the same, because nowadays the consequences for the planet are known. Nevertheless, it is essential to support them in finding different ways to develop. Thus they will agree in globally tackling this issue.