Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

Changing climate has becomea global issue in recent times. It is therefore argued that developed countries need to act more responsiblity to safeguard and protect the enviromnent, whereas, others claim developing countries should also provide in equal support to combat the issue. Nodoubt both types of nations should be equally responsible for it, but in my opinion, developed nations should act more efficenctly to make our environment safe for living. On the one hand, advanced economies have more time and resources to focus on the atmospheric issues. In other words, these countries have good infrastruture available where basic amenites are accessible to citizens and do not have to other problems available can focus more on major problems. Whereas countries evolving have other major issues like access to water, population etc to take care of. For example, In country like United States, basic needs like where water and electricity is readily available and economy is fully developed, have more resources to spend on weather research and conferences. Moreover, being developed nations, they are powerful and can lead the other countries by setting an example, which is more likely to be followed by others. Thus, these nations can impact other nations and lead them to achieve common goal. On the other hand, when both developing and developed nations will focus towards the betterment early results can be acheived. To put it in another way, all countries when come together shall not only be able to reduce pollution levels, but also will be able to reduce carbon footprints in the atmosphere. As a result, this will help to reduce the effect of global warming and save our envirommnet. For example, G8 environment Summit, held in Denmark in 2009 called all countries to attend and result was the declaration signed by every country to reduce carbonfootprints in their country. To conclude, both the countries should work together to achieve common goal but developed nation have more responsibility to focus on the gloabl environmental issues and shall lead the world to combat this problem.