It is observed that some ex-prisoners commit crimes after being released from the prison What do you think is the cause? How it can be solved?

Increasing rate of crime is a severe problem these days and ex-criminals’ contribution in committing criminal activities repeatedly is quite evident. I think these offences are disastrous to the society and should be treated meticulously by the government. The primary reason is, some accused are not getting proper justice due to many factors such as lack of evidences, unable to afford a good lawyer, conspiracy of the opponent and many more. In such cases, if they get imprisonment for a wrong allegation, it might lead frustration in them and they might come out of the bars to take revenge in the future. Next, a few criminals are psychologically sick and they could not comprehend the effects of crime in the society. What’s more, they are not afraid of imprisonment or any judicial punishment, which may lead to more murders, robberies, abuses in the society. To address these problems, the first and foremost step is psychological counselling so that the violent and anti-social tendencies in them can be removed. Indeed, criminals can get these educations inside the prison, if the accountable authorities seriously think about it and implement the same. Next, the judicial system should provide proper justice to the accused. In other words, the criminal case has to be assessed thoroughly before providing any punishment to the suspect. Moreover, government lawyers should be available to the people, who cannot afford private lawyers. In my opinion, these steps might reduce the intensity of the crimes done by the ex-criminals to some extent. In conclusion, I believe the reasons of criminals turn out to be a repetitive offenders is very clear and thereby, government should take necessary measures in this matter to diminish the crime rates by facilitating with an improved judicial system and counselling the prisoners in the right way.