Some people think that developed countries have a higher possibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment.

With the advancement of technology, the world continues to prosper economic stability and urbanization more than ever, however, in contrast to such achievements, people faces increasing natural disasters such as storms, earthquakes and climate change. In order to respond effectively to the major threat, which is climate change, humanity is facing, there are some suggestions to make developed countries bare more obligation to solve this issue. Conversely, oppositions to this ideas have also been raised, claiming that all nations, with no regards to the development level, must equally part take in this together. This essay will address both sides of the argument. On the one hand, it is undeniable that more advanced and powerful countries must lead the way to freeing the world from the irregular changes of the seasons as they possess more capability and produce more wastes which lead to bigger contribution as to why this natural phenomenon happens in the first place. In addition, modernized nations are financially capable to support new policies made to fix this issue as well as increasing the rate of recycling, which further help to cut down the speed of the changing climate. For instance, according to a recent research conducted at the university of Oxford, 67% of wastes and carbon footprints, which are two of the main causes of global temperature rising uncontrollably, have been traced back to major countries such as China and USA, hence making them more suitable to take on more responsibility than others. According to the reference above, therefore, a certain demographic society claims that developed states should be more active and put more effort into dealing with this climate issue, however, this idea is not the case for others. On the other hand, developing countries are also found to be guilty of contributing to the root of said problem due to their poorly managed domestic waste control and recycling system as well as deforestation protection policies, making it reasonable for all nations around the world to come together and put out an end to this problematic situation. Indeed, countries located in the south east, middle east and north west Asia such as India, Iran, Cambodia and Laos, are struggling to allocate their trashes to minimize the total amount of unusable wastes. Moreover, these nations fail to maintain a healthy balance of the overall deforestation rate within their respective countries due to the loosely implemented illegal forest cutting prevention policies. Due to the point of argument mentioned above, some people believe that the job of protecting the environment should be equally divided by all countries. In conclusion, this essay addressed both sides of the arguments in the attempt to determine which side is correct. From a personal perspective, it is ethical for all nations and races to take part in the battle of returning the climate back to normal as well as keeping the environment safe.