Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose.

Many hold the opinion that life threatening physical activities should be illegal, in contrast, others believe in freedom of choice. Both these opposing views will be discussed in this essay, followed by a reasoned conlcusion. On the one hand, dare devil sports such as, motorcycle racing are very common amongst many people. Therefore, it is thought by many that they should not be allowed, due to the potentiol risks they may possess. This can be in the form of fatal accidents and broken bones. For example, in 2012, Formula 1 reported an average of 86 racers lost their lives and ended up handicapped because of the nature of these activities. Undoubtedly, if these racers were held back, they wouldn't be in any accidents. If they do not know what's best for them, authorities should makes these decisions for them. On the other hand, those that participate in dangerous sports are usually very well trained in their fields, with many years of experience. Furthermore, they also have a medical team on standby at all times, in the case of accidents. For these reasons, a choice should exist. In addition to this, everyone has their own free will, thus, laws should not dicatate people's personal choices. For instance, many sportsmen have pledged their lives to a cause such as, winning the 2014, winter olympic games in danger sports. Moreover, they have put in a lot of time and effort into practicing for them, In conclusion, although there is much debate on whether or not dangerous sports should be banned, i believe that people should have the right to decide whatever they want to do.