Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned while others think people should be free to choose from.

Choosing a sport is an important aspect of life, however, over the last few years, more and more people try their hands at various sports before selecting their favourite one. It is debatable whether people should be able to play a dangerous sport or whether sports that put someone's life in danger should be banned. This essay will discuss the importance of letting people choose their sport even if it is dangerous as it can bring them happiness and joy. This essay will also discuss the fact that such sports can be dangerous for the society, especially kids if they watch it without parental advisory. These days it is quite common for people to work for long hours and hence to be stressed. In such a scenario, playing a sport that one enjoys can really be rejuvenating and stress-relieving. However, a lot of people believe that it is the adrenaline rush that they get from only a few particular sports that help them relieve stress. Some people may find such sports dangerous, but the people who enjoy them find them really helpful. A recent research from the Harvard Business Review states that people who enjoy doing adventurous sports often live a happy and stress-free life. It is therefore important for people to choose what they want to play and what makes them happy. There is a section of society, however, that believe that such sports that may endanger someone's life, should be banned and people should not be allowed to practice and watch them. It can be agreed that after watching such sports, people who are gullible or curious, especially kids, may try them without proper training and can risk their lives. For instance, after watching wrestling games on the television, it is seen quite often that kids try such stunts at home or school. It is thus important that such sports should be watched with care. To conclude, while it is a personal choice to choose someone's sports, it is also important to practice them with care. This essay discussed how a sport, howsoever dangerous, can help bring happiness to a few people and that people have a complete right to choose what they want to play. This essay also talked about the aspect that watching such sport without care and advice may be dangerous, mainly for the youngsters. Thus, in my opinion, everyone should be allowed to select what sport they want to practice as we live in a free and a democratic world.